

UNION LIONS CLUB CHARTER NIGHT



Saturday, March 1, 1958

St. John's Lutheran Church Union, Illinois 8:00 P.M.

PROGRAM

Call to Order
Song—"America" Everyone
Led by Fred Poppe Pianist—Marion Strassen
Salute to Flag Everyone Led by Herbert Thurow
Introduction of Toastmaster Paul Tracy Pres. Union Lions Club
Introduction of Tail-Twisters Toastmaster Carl Pappe
Invocation Rev. Paul Strassen
* * *
BANQUET
Song-"Don't You Hear Those Lions Roar" . Everyone
Introduction of Guests and Visiting Clubs . Toastmaster
Accordion Solo Tommy Carroll, Jr.
Installation of Officers Charles Schweinler International Counselor, Belvidere
Introduction of District Governor Toastmaster
Presentation of Charter
Acceptance of Charter Paul Tracy Pres. Union Lions Club
Presentation Ralph Henning Pres. Huntley Lions Club
Entertainment Tune Toppers E. Grossen, A. Charo, K. Seegers, S. Riggens Mrs. Ralph Curtiss (Pianist)
Introduction of Speaker Toastmaster
Speaker Ervin Deuchler International Counselor, Dundee
Song—"Star Spangled Banner" Everyone
Benediction Rev. Paul Strassen

OFFICERS

President	Paul Tracy
First Vice-President	
Second Vice-President	Douglas Crittendon
Third Vice-President	Albert Frohling
Secretary	George Schmitt
Treasurer	
Lion-Tamer	Fred Poppe
Tail-Twisters	Laverne Seyller

* * *

DIRECTORS

CLARENCE BALL
RAYMOND LUEBKE
CLARENCE ATEN
WILLIAM TORNOW

* * *

OUR APPRECIATION

We, the officers and members of the Union Lions Club, acknowledge with sincere appreciation the interest, cooperation and the presence of our sponsor, the Huntley Lions Club.

We wish to take this opportunity to gratefully acknowledge the assistance so generously provided by the following, without whom this Club and our Charter Night celebration would not be possible:

District Governor—Glenn Gissler Deputy District Governor—Edward Suchy Zone Chairmen—Oliver Hardt and Richard Taylor

We are deeply grateful to all on our program for their generous participation, and express our sincere appreciation to the members of other Lions Clubs and the guests who honor us with their presence.



L — LIBERTY
I — INTELLIGENCE
O — OUR
N — NATION'S
S — SAFETY

* * *

CHARTER NIGHT COMMITTEE

William Tornow, Chairman; Milo Yerke, and Clarence L. Miller

* * *

CHARTER MEMBERS

Clarence Aten
Clarence Ball
Erhardt H. Bauman
Albert Behnke
D. R. Crittendon
August Dahlke, Jr.
Albert Frohling
Hartzel H. Hasty
John Lipnisky
Raymond Luebke
Clarence L. Miller
Fred L. Poppe
Emil C. Richter
Leo E. Hacker

Arthur Rudsinski
Claude O. Rudy
Walter Schauer
George C. Schmitt
Wm. L. Seemann
Laverne Seyller
Clarence M. Siems
Wm. C. Stake
John Steffen
Herbert Thurow
William J. Tornow
Paul L. Tracy
Glenn Walters
Milo Yerke